BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc

BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc

Regular price
€18,00
Sale price
€18,00
Regular price
€18,00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

2017 was a more difficult vintage in Bordeaux after three very successful years. A warm end to the winter months caused buds to burst early before being halted by a late frost in late April. The year continued and particularly hot in June before heavy rains finally arrived. The harvest was again early before new rains started.

The Paradise Rescued vineyards have taken a lot of work to mitigate the rapid weather changes. The fruit was somewhat heterogeneous and of small total quantity requiring a lot of attention during the harvest to handpick the best.

Organic wines are fruity and easy to drink in the Paradise Rescued tradition.

Paradise Rescued BlockTwo 2017 is a 75% Merlot 25% Cabernet Franc blend.

Alcohol 13,5% v/v

Boss Comment

"Our BlockTwo 2017 MerlotCabFranc continues to demonstrate the elegance of Merlot CabFranc blends. Less powerful than the previous three wines, the 2017 ee is starting to really explore the potential of our Merlot parcel. It is a very pleasant wine to drink now or in the future. coming years" David Stannard, boss.

BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc

BlockTwo 2017 Merlot Cab Franc

Prix normal
€18,00
Prix réduit
€18,00
Prix normal
€18,00
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Taxes incluses.

2017 a été un millésime plus difficile à Bordeaux après trois années très réussies. Une fin chaude des mois d'hiver a fait éclater les bourgeons tôt avant d'être stoppés par un gel tardif fin avril. L'année s'est poursuivie et particulièrement chaude en juin avant que de fortes pluies n'arrivent enfin. Les vendanges ont de nouveau été précoces avant que de nouvelles pluies ne commencent.

Les vignobles de Paradise Rescued ont nécessité beaucoup de travail pour atténuer les changements climatiques rapides. Le fruit était quelque peu hétérogène et de petite quantité totale nécessitant beaucoup d'attention pendant les vendanges pour cueillir à la main le meilleur.

Les vins biologiques sont fruités et faciles à boire dans la tradition Paradise Rescued.

Paradise Rescued BlockTwo 2017 est un assemblage 75% Merlot 25% Cabernet Franc.

Alcohol 13,5% v/v

Commentaire du patron

"Notre BlockTwo 2017 MerlotCabFranc continue à démontrer l'elegance des assemblage Merlot CabFranc. Moins puissant que les trois vins precedents, ee 2017 commence à vraiment explorer le potentiel de notre parcelle de merlot. Il est un vin très agréable à boire maintenant ou dans les prochaines années" David Stannard, patron.